One of the nice things about buying a trendy phone is that there is so much information online. I can google “iphone really quiet” and within a few seconds realize that leaving the plastic on to protect the screen is also covering the microphone.

I’m okay with the keyboard. I had no investment in typing with my thumbs. But you know what is really difficult? Passwords. All my passwords are stored in muscle memory. It’s practically impossible to think about what they are.

Something that’s really good about the iPhone? All the important Delete buttons are red. In my digital rare books job, we once deleted an entire database because the difference between “delete this record?” and “delete all records?” was easy to overlook. That button needed to be red.

Email on phone is awesome!

